BEYOND MERE SURVIVAL


Sharing information VI
April 18, 2011, 12:21 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

So much stuff:

So one thing that has become more and more apparent is that all the unbalances are connected. The fibroid is not a single problem, but part of a larger constellation of issues. I finally found a good doctor by calling the number on the back of the “Healing Fibroids-A Doctor’s Guide to Natural Care”  book for MDs that use integrative medicine and found Dr. Malgorzata Sypien (The American Holistic Medical Association also has a website where you can search for doctors in your area). She took my insurance that I have with school, so the visits are very cheap.

During the first visit she was very attentive, and immediately wanted to do a blood test. I have begged my previous doctor to do a blood test, and she dismissed it. I got my results this week and it turns out I am anemic, my white cells are very low and my glucose it too high. It somehow all relates to the fibroid, in terms of affected overall organ health + circulation, and having a weaker immune and digestive system.

I am glad I have the information to take more decisive steps in getting better. She gave me supplements (Vitamin Code – Raw Iron), and changed my diet a bit  (yes to wheat and dairy, but only fresh, non-fat, least processes as possible, one citrus a day to aid iron absorption, no sugar of caffeine, not even green tea!). It’s really crazy to feel the effect of the iron already. I am not as tired, and have steadier energy throughout the day, instead of having ups and downs. Since fibroids are so connected to the circulatory  system, I am glad that I was able to find out I am anemic, and to start addressing it.

It is very frustrating that getting health care feels like a battle, like I have to convince doctors to check on things, because I cannot do it myself. I am continuing with the acupuncture, and it’s very beneficial still. I think that is all for now! Making progress!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

